International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is a concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Many places are benefiting immensely because of international tourism, however, some are concerned about its effects on local people and their environment.I believe the benefits brought by international tourism outweigh the drawbacks To begin with, tourists contribute economically to the host nations. In other words, they bring money which boost the economy of receiving countries. For instance, travelling people need money to pay for hotels and places they will be visiting. This money will stay in the country and get to be used for different projects. Furthermore, they create employment as they need tour guides who move around with them. Therefore it is very clear that tourism is essential as it allows the economy of many regions to grow significantly. However, it can not be denied that there are also some harm associated with this, namely land polution and culture interference. For example, travellers can be careless and throw litter all over especially on the seaside and the mountains. They also usually fail to comply with the beliefs of certain areas, such as Arabic traditions of covering one's face and wearing long dresses. But these disadvantages are minor as the authorities can make sure that there are bins everywhere and that all tourists must adhere to the culture of the places they are visiting. To sum up, tourism is a business that is undoubtedly very crucial to any country as it has good impact to the economy. The challenges resulting from it can be addressed easily, therefore they are outwieghed by the advatanges.