Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Nowadays the income of each individual around the world has grown dramatically compared to decades ago. A group of people take part- time jobs only for certain months over a year instead of long-term occupations, and spend the rest of their time on their interests. From my perspective, everyone has a right to live in a way even if it is off the beaten path. One of the greatest benefits of having interests is what these people do are actually providing invaluable materials to all humans. For example, Isac Newton, one of the most prominent scientists in the history of human being, spent most of his time studying the common phenomenon and developing his theories of what has become the fundamental ground of modern physics today. However, Newton didn't mean to be a scientist, actually he got his first job as a factory worker. Those world-renowned experiments and theories derived from Newton's hobby during leisure time. For those who concern that taking part- time jobs may not be able for one's livelihood, one of their strongest reasons why is the interests cannot be profitable. However, some are profitable, and even could help one to earn a fortune. A recent survey conducted by Youtube evinced that more than 60% of YouTubers have higher income from their sponsors than their salary in daily works. Telling stories, sharing information, or maybe even just eating in front of the camera, all these youtube channel owners do are most likely to be their hobbies, and now a majority of these people are relying on the income of their own accounts in social media. In conclusion, having temporary jobs and spending time in one's love affair could be meaningful for our civilization. Realistically, people could also make money on their own interests rather than having long contracted works.