Today,the high sales of popular consumer goods reflects the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold to what extent do u agree or disagree

Nowadays, millions of companies produce a billion products and the role of advertising a quite obviously. Advertising is a powerful and persuasive medium. I personally agree that advertisement is the majority of the market growth of buying popular consumer products and the necessary needs of buyers are not important. In this essay, I will explain my viewpoint with relevant examples. To begin with, this is undoubted that advertisement guides people through the market serves those who do not have times to learn the difference between goods. These products are properly the same, but loyalty to the particular brand from by commercial helps make a choice. For example, when people buy one mobile phone out of 50 models, he thinks he made his choice by himself. But that was a commercial that told him about the features of his phone. Nevertheless, the advertisement does not only inform us about new goods but also force people to want them. This can be even helpful, for example for someone who suffers from back pains and without commercial, he would never imagine that mattresses which could ease their pains. Thus, the high sales of popular items are the result of new promotional technologies. However, the promoter now operates our mind more aggressively. Commercials no longer promote products but lifestyle. They told us to purchase things just because they are fashionable or up to date with the image of a successful person. As we buy new cars, gadgets, clothes in order to match with these images and not because the old ones are no longer useable. In conclusion, I extremely agree that the high sales of popular items are the result of new promotional technologies. Most people are concerned mostly about how the new smartphone will reflect their personality or images.