As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Some harbour the view that corporations should take accountability for the betterment of the society in addition to their financial focus. From my perspective, I totally agree with this view. On the one hand, it is justifiable that companies should prioritise their financial health before making any critical decisions. Indeed, the larger the system, the more money they need to pay such as capital, tax, and salaries. If they are unable to solve the domestic issues, it is less likely that they could support other concerns besides their business. Another factor that an entrepreneur is expected to practice is to incentivize their workers. Instead of draining the energy of their workers to maximize their profits, they should conduct workshops to elucidate some tricks of the trade for them. On the other hand, companies should pay heed to the improvements of the society they associate with. Take Vedan company for an example. They were once sued for discharging the sewage to one of the largest rivers of Viet Nam, jeopardizing the water used in the locals' daily lives. As the culprit of such a fault, they have to compensate a large sum of money for water refinement. Furthermore, minding the well-being of the public shows how solid the firm's work ethics seem. If a company involves in an eco-friendly products or subsidizes in various charity programs, customers will be more likely to favor their brand, hence the prosperities for both sellers and buyers. In conclusion, it is of great importance that companies should accept societal obligations together with their own business making. Provided that a company leaves enough legacies, they will be reciprocated accordingly.