Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

School education is seen by some to focus on facts rather than practical skills. I agree with this point of view because the school curriculum is all about science history and theories while missing life application methods and the contemporary market skills demand. To illustrate, students learn abstract information that is not useful in real life. For example, theories of atoms and elements chemical connection are taught in chemistry classes, but not the uses of chemistry in bakery, cooking, or detergents. Another example of academic information education is mathematics courses. The pupils learn how to solve equations but not how to implement this in life and manage their personal budget. As a result, students graduate with extensive theoretical knowledge that is outdated or irrelevant to the real world. Moreover, after college, graduates are required to know a set of skills needed for the market, like; how to write a CV? how to answer interview questions? and how to communicate with clients?. All the previous skills are not taught in school; therefore, the graduates are not prepared for the job market. Hence, they have to spend time, effort, and money on extra private courses to learn the practical skills needed for the market. In addition, the academic projects and assignments are not equivalent to business reporting; thus, pupils need to learn to write in a different way than what they used to do in academy. To conclude, I agree with the statement that school education lacks practical skills and focuses more on facts. That is because science is taught without real-life applications, besides the total absence of market skills necessities.