More people are stressed today than ever before. What are the causes of this stress? What can be done to address this problem ?

In recent times, stress is one of the major concern for human beings. This is because of the increase in work pressure, unhealthy lifestyle, financial needs, family disputes, etc. This essay will examine the major causes of stress and possible solutions to deal with the issue. The two main reasons for stress in this generation are work pressure and financial problems. While hard work could gain recognition and appreciation, overwork could lead to anxiety and depression. For example, increased working hours to meet the project deadline can take a toll on the individual's mental and physical health. Another most common cause of stress is financial risks. For instance, indulging in gambling could lead to serious financial loss. All these lead to heart-related issues. Some possible solutions to this problem are establishing a work -life balance and proper financial planning. It is important to set realistic expectation while undertaking work and provide enough time for self and family. This would potentially reduce the stress related to work and help stay connected. And, to overcome financial stress, one should take utmost care to maintain financial stability. This can be achieved by carefully investing the fund in risk-free areas and avoid indulging in illegal activities. This way, people can avoid some of the major stress factors. In conclusion, stress has become an issue for the masses in this age. Some major cause of stress like work pressure and financial problems can be overcome by following good a work -life balance and proper financial planning.