International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places . At the same time , there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the government . Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Transnational travel lies the greatest benefits to many parts of the world. On similar days, there is an issue about its effect on local individuals and government. The disadvantages of global touristry do not outweigh its advantages. This essay explains its merits and demerits with examples, followed by a reasoned conclusion. In terms of the benefits of the corporation of tourism, firstly, it creates more job opportunities for local inhabitants. In other words, it provides work for hospitality industries, food industries, and cultural practices, etc. For example, the Maldives, which is a famous tourist destination in the world. It is a remote island so there is a lack of workplaces, after expanding tourism industry, millions of job open in this country. Another pro is that they improve their standard of livings by generating more income from small-scale businesses, therefore, they send their children to good schools or colleges as well as get medical treatment from health professionals. While,the government of the country also get profit from this industry because it is a major source of income, consequently, improve the economic standard of the nation. So the country can invest more money in infrastructure, hospitals, education and so on. All in all, international travelling provides huge profits not only for people but also for the union, too. On the other hand, it has also drawbacks. With regards to a person, this commerce mainly depends on seasons. To illustrate this, tourists mostly visited hotspots during vacation time or holidays, therefore this is like a temporary generation of money for citizens of tourist sites. So they have to find another job in the off-seasons. While the regime has to invest money for improving infrastructure, cleanliness and advertisement in order to increase business all over the world and these investments are the most expensive for them. If visitors do not visit these places, it will lead to a great loss of authority. To conclude,an international travel and travel trade creates ample career opportunities and the main source of income of a country, although this business runs on limited days of the year and costly investment to the state. Therefore, the tourism industry has more merits than demerits, the disadvantages of this do not outweigh its advantages. Ministry should find effective solutions for these challenges.