In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidences.

Nowadays, the opportunities to study overseas are getting possible for everyone. In fact, in the past, this occurrence rarely happened. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to examine the benefits and drawbacks of this trend as well as provide a plausible conclusion regarding that matter. To begin with, it is true that study abroad gives many positive effects for students who experience it. One of the main advantages is having international friends. This can be used to build a business relationship that might help us later in life. On top of that, learning at overseas give us a chance to learn other methods of teaching which can develop our analytical and logic skill. For instance, in the Netherlands, they have a good method of teaching called 'Problem-Based-Learning'. This method helps the students to solve the real problems that might happen in the workplace. Thus, after they graduated from college, and then, go to work, they know how to find solutions for the issues and the best thing is that the solutions are not based on theories, but on practical matters. On the other hand, this trend can also bring some drawbacks. The main problem is juvenile delinquency. Young people, who come from other countries, tend to try many new things in a whole new world. However, this tendency can make them vulnerable to the bad groups that like to invite others to do bad things, for example, doing drugs or bullying. Also, another crucial problem is that they can not adapt to the new environment. So, how this situation can harm them? It is simply that the incapability of people cope with the new environment can lower their motivation together with their desire to study. As a result, they may not graduate from college. In the long term period, it can jeopardize their future because they do not hold any degree that can perpetuate them to get a job. In a nutshell, even though there are some disadvantages, such as juvenile delinquency and the problem with adaptation skill, the positive effects are much more worth than the negative effects. Hence, the rise of study abroad can increase our quality as young generations.