In many cities, many people are living in large apartment blocks. Does this this accommodation has more advantages than disadvantages

Living in big flats has been getting more and more widespread. Many people say that these large accommodation blocks are more comfortable than small flats.I am of the opinion that the aforementioned apartments offer residents to live in high quality life. However, its negative sides are more dominant than its positives like safety and the environment problems. It is truly evident that big apartments enhance the quality of families’ life because it offers to live in private room for each family member. Especially, large domestics can easily adjust themselves fully to large house style because private room gives the emotion of freedom. In addition, self-confidence are shaped by freedom. Therefore, each family members can boost their confidence. To exemplify, according to the research in the US, children who have an own room are predisposed to reflect their thoughts and emotions easily in the environment of classroom. This is because they have a chance to do what they want in their own room and this situation develops their self-confidence. Despite having positive aspects of living in large flats, these apartments poses a threat for the environment because these cause the degradation of green areas. This situation stems from commercial purposes because many builders and municipalities destroy green belts and also cut down trees,for the sake of earning lots of money. For instance, in the north of Turkey, builders have made a big apartments and this situation happened with destroying the beauty of nature. Therefore, its the balance of weather has been disturbed,and even the raining rate has decreased.It is worthwhile to note that some illnesses like cancer are emerged due to the worsening of the weather. On the other hand, some safety problems can be emerged in large apartments like fire. This is because apartments which have lots of rooms are connected with each other.If fire is start in another room, all of them are affected. Even if many experts have conducted studies to overcome this problem, it cannot be possible tackle it fully.Yet, it possible to alleviate it like to call fire brigade immediately.That’s why living in these flats can be risky. To sum up, large flat blocks enable families to have a private room, and this brings them freedom and self-confidence. However, these apartments have more drawbacks than its positive sides like safety problem and deterioration of the environment.These plays crucial role in our life and attaching importance to alleviate these issues is necessary.