Today many countries import food from different parts of the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many nations import food from other countries in the world. In my opinion, this statement has both advantage and disadvantage for the region’s import. On the one hand, some disadvantage when country bringing food from outside To begin with, importing extremely products prone to debase the food manufacturing market. In fact, food imports have been shown to reduce domestic food prices and domestic food production, which influenced the number of unemployees increase because the food domestic companies gradually went bankrupt. Furthermore, should the imported countries could not transport product in difficult times, in particularly Covid epidemic, they might face a large shortage of food. Countries depend on extraordinarily importing foodstuffs will lead to imagine consequence such as the food crisis was caused by the rise in food prices. On the other hand, in spite of some drawback from importing, there are benefit for importing countries. Firstly, citizens can get a wider variety of foods from other nations, which make people easier asset with specialities from abroad at affordable prices. For example, in the supermarket where consumers might saw the different product under different brand names made in different countries, therefore, people easily choosing a variety of product in the same place without waiting time order. Secondly, importing food from the origin region will guarantee the best quality for customers and save money from manufacturing, labour cost for this nation. Because each country will have a natural environment suitable for the cultivation and production of specific products, helping importing countries can optimization choose import suitable foodstuffs. In conclusion, the negative of imported food is not usually happen. I believe that trading food with other countries is a good opportunity for developing countries as well as people can enjoy food chain variety in their area.