Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Social media usage has been getting more and more widespread. Some sites like Facebook or twitter have known by all type of people.It is believed that the aforementioned sites are detrimental to the individuals and communities life. I am of the opinion that social sites have a good impact on academic and business life. However, it is evident that many people are predisposed to asocial and addictive due to the these sites. It is truly obvious that social sites make people be asocial because these offer user to access what they want. Therefore, they start to live close with them because these make them be addictive. However, they refrain from to spend time with their friends or families.Both individuals and communities are affected from this situation because become addicted to these sites destroys communications. To exemplify, according to some researches, new generation do not want to communicate with each other because they can not adjust themselves in the environment of school or other areas. This is because they do not know spend time in face to face because they know how to communicate with each other in social sites. That’s why they encounter some problems for maintaining socialization. On the other hand, these sites aids students to be effective because it accelerates working process. This is because, many prospective business man or woman have a Twitter account and it is possible to reach them via this platform. For instance, as a student, ı can easily text with my teacher in WhatsApp.Especially, if ı had a problem with my assignments, ı can consult my classmate about it.In this way, ı do not need to go to the university, and ı both saved time and alleviated my problem. It is worthwhile to note that employees benefit from these sites like zoom because many interviews with abroad or collaborates are made by it. Thus, they can easily adjust themselves fully to the conversation thanks to easy access. To sum up, social networking sites leads to communication problem because it makes people asocial. Despite having this issue, for students and workers, some opportunities like accessibility in their are are emerged. It is more convenient way for me because ı can easily overcome my problems about my assignments.