Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV.

It is claimed by some that reading books would enhance vocabulary and creativity than just been glued to a television screen. I am an advocate of this statement as books would not only develop ones' academic knowledge but also would lead to increase personality traits. To begin with, one of the salient benefits of reading is that the improvement it provides to a persons' vocabulary and communication skills. In other words, the knowledge a person gained from a piece of literature would certainly develop academic knowledge on different subjects compared to watching television. To illustrate, a study conducted by the University of Harvard reports that addiction to screens for longer hours could kill the creativity of the humankind. Hence, many experts in the fields of science and business motivate undergraduates for reading than watching TV in order to gain subject expertise and language skills. Although programmes on a TV screen would provide entertainment, watching them for long hours might lead individuals to get diagnosed with eyesight issues. On the contrary, readings on self-help and leadership would enable an individual to develop personality as well as self-esteem which would lead to a healthy lifestyle. For example, books written by Richard Branson have inspired many to establish their own businesses in the world market. Such initiations are persuaded through the creativity and imagination obtained through valuable books that would lead to a balanced lifestyle in the long run. In conclusion, even though entertainment tools such as modern TV screens would attract the current generation, more benefits could be gained from inspirational and academic papers to become a knowledgeable individual.