Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is sometimes argued that environment-related issues better tackle globally, however, there are those who assume that it should be dealt in a national level. I strongly believe that, by global cooperation, the environmental degradation problem could be tackled more effectively and comprehensively. First, this essay will discuss solving the issue nationally because of the difference of problems, and secondly, will analyze the lack of resources as the biggest reason for worldwide collaboration. On the one hand, proponents of national tackling environmental concerns, believe that issues may vary considerably from country to country and an individual approach is more appropriate. The reason for this is that almost in each nation causes and nature of the issue are different, while one country may suffer from air pollution, another might struggle with high rate deforestation. Therefore, factors contributing to these problems are not identical and measures also should vary. As a result, by planning solutions independently, the authorities could pass the environmental lows and implement them efficiently. A prime example is Indonesia, where was a huge problem with plastic pollution in the ocean, and the government has banned the use and sale of it. However, these arguments are flawed mainly because the outcome of measures taken only by one country might be tremendously low than it may be from worldwide collaboration. On the other hand, opponents assume that cooperation is the most effective way to cope with environmental problems, because it could be challenging to tackle them individually due to poor knowledge of handling the concern and shortage of resources, and I agree. This is because some developing counties might lacking resources like finance and technology and may seek help. Hence, here comes the role of international bodies, such as the United Union, which can serve as a regulating body by identifying certain environmental concerns, such as global warming, which could be tackled more efficiently worldwide than nationally. Not only is identifying problems crucial but also providing various alternatives and environmental policies which all the nations should abide. For example, the European Union took recycling measures to reduce the outcome of a huge amount of garbage. In conclusion, though people may vary in their opinions, I am highly convinced that active collaboration from nations worldwide could be the best way to tackle these terrifying environmental problems. This is due to the fact that it might help counties who has a shortage of knowledge and finance and also solve problem comprehensively, despite the fact that some issues might vary in countries.