Open plan offices offer a better working environment for staff than a normal office. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often claimed companies should seek the benefit from open-plan offices rather than a normal office in terms of a decent working environment in recent years. Personally, I completely agree with this point of view that offices should not be close in order to build a satisfying working environment for employees. There is no doubt true that companies try to create such an environment for workers so that they can receive the best results from them. From this perspective, open-plan offices are more notably crucial than normal offices. First and foremost, it can be argued that offices without walls could probably save much more space. Those vacant places can be used more usefully. Secondly, employees sitting in open offices would possibly make a straightforward contact. For example, the most important one is to build an eye contact which allows people to comprehend one another very easily. Therefore, open offices really aid to form a reasonable atmosphere to work. Another critical factor in this practice that can be considered that people may be less likely to divert from work in open offices. It is because most of the people at work are dealing with various stuff which they are supposed to do. Some people may not tend to work because of some problems related to personal or other reasons, however, this work ambience around them might absolutely help get rid of those feelings. For instance, if someone is not in his good mood at work and does not want to work but he sees everyone working, in this regard, any good word from his colleague can change his attitude toward the work. To sum up, it is understandable that there are some arguments in favour of normal offices, nevertheless, I am inclined to believe that open offices not only save spaces but also help people work profitably. It is expected all companies will switch their normal offices to open plan ones in the near future.