In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

There is an ascending trend in the numbers of people who are unemployed regardless of their valuable academic careers or their high capacity in many countries. In my opinion, the main reason behind the problem is that lack of investment in the current sector and also new businesses and factories should have been encouraged by governments. To begin with, one of the main reasons behind this is that the government is reluctant to spend money for the development of many areas and for this reason, new job opportunities are not able to be created. Furthermore, the behemoth amount of tax is taken by the government has not given a conducive environment to set up a company and as a result of it, people have been avoiding establishing a new business. For instance, companies should pay 25 per cent of taxes from their income in Turkey, which is why taxes are discouraging new investments and young entrepreneurs. Thus, joblessness can be seen among skilled individuals. Secondly, it is important to bear in mind that new employment opportunities should be created by the authorities in order to do that more funding and investments should be spent for the current businesses and new sectors. By doing this, job sectors can be expanded and as a consequence of it, people can find a workplace with regards to their aspects and skills. Moreover, especially new business can be supported with attractive incentives in order to reduce joblessness. For example, Estonia is giving a tax discount and many advantages such as equipment and office to IT companies. Therefore, worldwide companies and also local people are willing to set up a new business, which is why there are many jobs and works were created there for qualified people. To summarize, many skilled individuals have been suffering from joblessness nowadays in many countries. This essay demonstrated that one of the main reason behind the high unemployment numbers is inadequate funding which is provided by the government and as a second argument, unfair taxes rates can be seen as a significant priority. As a viable solution, the amount of invested money should be increased and new entrepreneurs should be encouraged with incentives such as tax discounts.