Nowadays, many people have to work longer time, and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier?

In recent days, most of the population spends extra time in office, this causes furthermore stress in life. This essay will discuss the causes and solutions to improve the work -life balance of employees. Firstly, in the corporate world, employers burden their staff with work and tight deadlines. To complete the assigned project on time, a person has to stretch his working hours beyond official time. These causes stress the mind as well as the body. For example, in most of the IT jobs, more than half of the workers work an extra 1 hour per day to wrap up their task. Secondly, despite getting loaded with extra work, one chooses to compromise his personal time to stand up high in the rat-race competition amongst employees which has increased tremendously compared to the past. Therefore, to improve this pattern, employers can rise the manpower in the department and split the work between them to meet targets as per the requirement. Although this will upsurge the cost of capital, but will increase more efficiency in the work. Companies should also put stringent rules on the violation of official timings. One should not be allowed to extend work timings beyond a certain point or else should be punishable for the same. This activity will not only improve productivity but will also reduce stress as a person can dedicate more time to his personal life. In Conclusion, While the majority of the people work beyond office hours to meet deadlines and to stand out in the team in cut-throat competition, recruiters should adopt solutions to increase the strength of the team to divide duties and have fixed work timings to boost efficacy and reduce stress. A stress -free employee may produce much better results and will also be loyal to the company for a longer period of time.