It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that the protection of wildlife is necessary for maintaining a balance on earth. However, I believe that there are other essential existed issues that need better funding and more attention from the government than wildlife projects. Firstly, environmental pollution is one of the most dangerous issues all over the world that requires more money. In recent years, emissions from factories and vehicles result in air contamination is becoming an alarming problem that threatens the lives of every creature on our planet. Besides, disposal from factories and human daily activities deteriorate water quality, subsequently creeps and spoil the soil and poisons the entire ecosystem, obviously, including not only wild animals and human. Secondly, global warming also needs to take precedence over protecting wildlife. Climate change due to the phenomenon of greenhouses, ice melting in the Antarctic causes immeasurable dangers to all species of flora and fauna on earth. For instance, continuously rising sea levels have the potential to submerge some lands we are living in. Additionally, numerous studies have shown that the ancient viruses under the permafrost of Antarctica with the potential of causing terrifying plagues have been released due to the ice melt phenomenon. In conclusion, although, wildlife projects are very important to save endangered plants and animals, global warming and environmental pollution are the main problems that are impacting the earth tremendously, and they require more priority and money from the governments.