Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

There is a considerable amount of complaints that humans have not got enough sleep. This essay will first suggest that stress and other health issues are the foremost problems caused by this phenomenon and then will submit avoiding the blue light from gadget screens and choosing the right time for bed as the primary remedy for the problem. First of all, many citizens, having a fast pace of living, suffer from lack of sleep, which inevitably lead to adverse consequences for their well-being. Namely, being lack of time, individuals choose to go to bed late as it does not have instant visible influence, but which results in further stress, anxiety, and burnout, as it has an accumulative effect. According to the research conducted in the USA, those people, who systematically work late at night, suffer from mild depression 2 times more often. A possible solution for this problem would be developing proper habits before bedtime. From the scientific perspective, if the person goes to sleep before midnight, it gives an opportunity to both cerebral hemispheres for full recovery. Moreover, it is necessary to avoid looking at TV or cell phone LED screens at least thirty minutes before bedtime, as it evokes various reactions in the brain and does not allow one to fall asleep at once. For example, when I follow these simple rules, I feel much better and energetic the next day, even if I have slept for the same amount of hours. In conclusion, lack of sleep has a detrimental effect on human health and fosters the development of various disorders, however, the restriction of harmful blue light and exact schedule can make a feasible contribution to the quality of sleep. A human immune system is able to struggle with most diseases if a person is healthy and full of energy, which is possible only in case of having enough quality rest.