Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome differences. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is argued by some that travellers should abide by the local customs and behaviour, while others believe that the host nation should appreciate the differences. This essay is going to discuss both views before agreeing that visitors should follow local culture. On one hand, following a nation's beliefs ensures the preservation of its culture. In other words, it is good to uphold people's way of life so that it will stay like that forever.By this the visitors will learn the different type of living, which will not only enrich their understanding of life but also make them enjoy their visit. For example, it is so interesting to dress and eat what unique cultures offer,like following the Saudi Arabia tradition of wearing thobes. This will further bring good memories and as a result individuals will love travelling. Therefore, it is so crucial to reserve the host nations way of life by following it during one's visit. On the other hand, welcoming the differences gives the tourists freedom. For instance, travellers mainly visit places to appreciate nature. Thus they will not want to be limited by the need to follow certain customs. This means that host nations will have an influx of visitors by limiting protocols to follow. Therefore the tourism industry will be boosted which is good for the host nations economy. To sum up, in my opinion, I believe that it is good to safeguard the culture of any society thus why it is good to follow it. Accepting the differences will interfere with local beliefs thereby eroding its way of living.