Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although it is considered by few people that recently constructed houses should go after the style of older houses in village areas, there are some other people who believe that everyone has their own rights to build houses by their interest. This essay will discuss both statement and an opinion will be shown in conclusion. On the one hand, people who said to follow the old style of construction tried to claim that it is better to have some traditional fashions in housing new ones. There are some reasons behind this argument, firstly, people who lived in the olden days looked seriously into the science of architecture and it has been some rational and values in the society. Secondly, it is better to build a house according to the weather condition and infrastructure of the particular area, which were clearly considered in the ancient times. On the other hand, as per some it is the right of the person how to construct his house not by simply follow the previous model of housing. To them, nowadays people like to go after contemporary style of building, it has more facility and easy to live on it. Furthermore, older fashioned houses are difficult to handle especially in cleaning and arranging because of large spaces. Thereore, it is not possible for the new generation households to take care of all the activities in their busy life. In conclusion, even though minority stated to follow olden style in newly built houses, however, I believe it is the right and interest of the person who own the house to decide how to build it.