There are many ways in which our world is becoming dangerously polluted. Suggest some measures which can be taken to make our environment more pollution-free.

Pollution has become a huge concern as it hazards all lives on the planet. There are various causes of pollution but I believe we should prioritize to control the major ones in order to achieve substantial improvement on the environment. In this assay, I will elaborate on how to control air contamination and water pollution in the most efficient way. On of the biggest air polluter is private cars that emit large amount of greenhouse gases and accelerate global warming. If we could reduce the number or the operating hours of private vehicles, there would be less exhaust and hence alleviated air pollution. To do so, the government can consider restrict ownership of private vehicles. For example, to impose a higher tax on these automobiles. In the meantime, usage of public transportation, as a more eco-friendly commute method, should be encouraged to replace small cars. In addition to air pollution, severe damage can also be found in the oceans, into where thousands of tons of wastes and garbage are dumped. To tackle this issue, it is wise to educate consumers to opt to a more sustainable lifestyle. This is because when every individual purchases less and produces fewer rubbish, wastes to the nature can be significantly lowered. Another solution to curb water pollution lies in recycling technology. We should invest more to research and development of how to reuse our wastes, whether they are reproduced into another sort of product or are transformed to be energy source. By taking both approaches, I believe the level of tainted water can be controlled. To conclude, pollution of the air and ocean are among the most severe environmental issues. If we could control the source of emissions and wastes, I believe the contamination problem would be solved and our living environment bettered.