People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

Urbanisation has caused numerous issues in today's world. It is inarguable that many city dwellers face various types of concerns in their day to day activities. This essay will discuss the possible causes and the remedies that can be initiated to overcome the same. To begin with, many residents who reside in city limits face environmental issues as most of them are unable to remove their waste in an appropriate manner. This has made their living environment unhygienic, leading to numerous health issues. Furthermore, due to the high demand for employment, some of the residents are unemployed as the employers are capable of sourcing manpower at a cheaper rate. To illustrate, many people in the commercial city of India, Mumbai are in depression as their job security is very low. However, above-mentioned issues can be tackled through the support of the local government and the business community. Firstly, the process of collecting waste should be more methodical and it should be planned in a strategic manner to raise the awareness of the human being to dispose waste responsibly. For example, Netherland rewards their citizens financially when they dispose of their plastic bottles to a specific location. Moreover, large scale organizations can play a vital role in order to reduce the pressure on job security by providing a written guarantee for the jobs of the employees and reduce the job pressure in the cities by creating their factories outside the city area. To conclude, although the human who resides in cities face several problems due to environmental pollution and unemployment. These can be solved easily with the support of the local authorities and the corporates by focusing on above mentioned effective methods.