Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvatages?

Some people argue that most employees should work from home rather than commuting to work every day. I personally disagree with this idea and will outline several reasons in the essay below. On the one hand, remote working may benefit employees in several ways. Firstly, since employees don’t have to commuting to work, they have more time to prepare and get their work done, hencethe efficiency is improved. Also, thistrend helps to reduce traffic congestionand congestion thusless pollution can be observed. Secondly, most employessmay employers may find it more comfortable to workoff -site than to sit atthe office for hours. They have all control over where to work, whether inside at their desk or in the garden, as well as when to rest. On the other hand, there are good grounds for arguing working from home should not be applied to the majority of employees. When working from a home-based office, co-workers communicate via the Internet, while at their workplace, they are able to have face-to-face interation, so there is a high chance that virtual conversations is not as effective. In addition, distance working may lack of discipline. Employees are not monitored as when they are with their bosses and as a result, they are more likely to get distracted by their surroundings, resulting in reduced work efficiency. In conclusion, although, I agree that remote working creates a more convenient environment for workers, I disagree that it should replace traditional workplace as it hinders interaction among co-workers.