some people say that big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. do you agree or disagree ?

It is well known that, in this modern world, individuals cannot survive without wealth. It is a topic for debate whether high remuneration is a prime factor than work content. I partially agree with this notion. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. To start with, people would have to earn good pay to lead a comfortable and peaceful life. To elaborate, even if persisting in their dream profession without sufficient wage, no one could survive in this luxurious world. For reasonable accommodation, food and clothes wealth is necessary. For example, a survey conducted by a reputed magazine shows that since multinationals curtail employees income, 37% of the working community are under the threat of poverty during the Corona pandemic. In addition to that, large earnings are necessary during a time of emergency. If people do not have sufficient pay, they might have to face urgencies with huge dismay and agony. Hence it is apparent that a large wage is a must for surviving in this opulent world. At the same time, even with good salary people might be in utter depression due to a lack of job satisfaction. To explain, individuals might be forced to undertake some glamorous jobs without their full will. Sometimes they might be forced by their parents and friends to do so. Certainly, it would affect their happiness and satisfaction. For example, according to the United Nations, 46% of working youngsters are under depression despite having a good salary. Besides that, such imbalance in their work could be implied in their family life. To explain, though they receive a huge amount for their work since they could not remain happy within the family could end up in shattered family relations. Henceforth to conclude, good income, as well as career satisfaction, play an equal role in people life. In other words, individuals would not survive with only good remuneration.