Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many opine that the death sentence is essential for a crime in a nation. This essay strongly agrees with this statement because it reduces further crime in action and can make the planet a better place to live in. Firstly, any crime committed with a bad intention is to be identified by the court of law and must be given capital punishment in order to make others understand the seriousness of the act. This is to say that people will think twice before trying to harm others in the fear of getting punished severely.A recent survey conducted by law students suggests that a person who spends a long time in prison is bound to recommit the same offence when he is out and such offenders must not be given a second chance which can affect another innocent human being in the future. Furthermore, if deadly crimes like murder and rapes are totally reduced, the world will definitely become very peaceful.Young girls that include children and teenagers who are getting molested and physically abused undergo a lifelong mental trauma which most of them are unable to handle and few even commit suicide. Also, if the bread-winner of a family is getting murdered, the entire family struggles throughout their lifetime and suffers to cope-up with the loss of that person. Thus, if these crimes are not happening in future, we can make a wonderful place to live. To conclude, it is firmly recommended that one has to undergo capital punishment for committing crimes like rape or execution. This will not only create fear among wrong-doers but also make the country a pleasant place for everybody.