Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is generally claimed that the proportion of students by genders being received by universities ought to be the same in today's complex society. Personally, I completely disagree with this point of view that there is a need to equalize the level of male and female students at universities for some reasons. First and foremost, it can be argued that it could possibly depend on people's desire. To put it simply, there might be some professions which are preferred by one of sexes. What is more, it is also heavily dependent on societies, which do not accept the equality between males and females in some jobs. Take Azerbaijan, for example, men do not seem to work as nurse and they can not grow in nursing. Or women tend to be teachers rather than males. Therefore, universities should not pay attention to separate males and females for their education. There is no doubt true that both genders should be required in all types of professions. Nevertheless, some specialities would not possibly relevant to females or males. A surgery operation is a prime example, where most of the female doctors are challenging to perform. Another good illustration is a military officer, which basically men are joining. Thus, universities might absolutely equalize the number of subjects which are priorities for both male and female students. In conclusion, despite some people claiming that there are good arguments in favour of universities which accept male and female students in the same level, I am inclined to believe that universities need to give students opportunities to choose suitable professions.