There have been many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Nowadays, it is hard to imagine a modern person without a smartphone in the palm or notebook in the bag. The truth is, people are so preoccupied with up-to-date technological achievements that not only do they ignore the importance of such crucial inventions as the wheel or antibiotics but also take them for granted. In my opinion, the Internet is one of a myriad of inventions that made our lives more convenient. Thus, humanity has to remember all of them, because there is no future without the past. To begin with, the World Wide Web (WWW) technology is a successor of previous core inventions, such as arithmetics and electricity. Without doubts, the development of the internet can not be attributed to one person. The long path of it started when Pifagor formulated his theorem and lasted for at least 1500 years. Thus, every breakthrough which has been made in science is a small piece of A modern puzzle which is called the Internet. Apart from that, other crucial inventions can not be underestimated. For example, the discovery of the first antibiotic by Alexander Fleming saved billions of lives /ai/, the invention of the internal combustion engine /i/ allowed people to move between cities and even countries, the development of the first oil paints provided us with such masterpieces as Da Vinci's “Mona Lisa” and Van Gogh’s /f/ “Sunflowers”. All in all, we can not deny the necessity of the Internet today,, however the success of further pursuit of digitalisation is impossible without learning from history.