In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for the public. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

While some people agree that producing court trial videos could disturb a percentage of people, others think in contradiction to it. I belive that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages because it could help to irradicate the misconception among common people on what is happening in a court room and also would help to show the transparency of the existing law system. To begin with, releasing trial videos in the Youtube and in the public channels would help the viewers to better understand in clarity on how trials are conducted in court rooms which would gain trust of lot of individuals. Secondly, It enhances people to come forward to file cases against anti-social individuals which would in turn help the law enforcement to catch the criminals in a faster and efficient manner. Finally, due to this common people could live in harmony and peace with other people which would create a better future for the country. Moreover, showing such videos could help to avoid the general bad concept about the present law and order which would help the system to gain the trust back, especially from the young generation. In addition, this would also prevent people from illegal activities by creating an awarness after watching these shows. For Instance, the Judge show broadcasted in a public channel in the United States has one of the highest ratings in the year 2019, which is mainly about a judge who takes decisions in an unbiased manner whose ideas inflenced a number of people in a good way. However, there are some demerits as well while showing such kinds of videos because these videos could be viewed by small children too which would affect or scare them mentally. As a result, it could have an impact on their personality development as well as on their career. Therefore, some regulations have to be imposed while showing it to the pubic. To reiterate, in my opinion, the merits outweigh the demerits because while counting the effects of publically producing, it have more benefits than demerits which could help to build a string positive society and a future. Furthermore, introduction of such shows could inspire a lot of people to come forward to reveal the truths infront of the law.