Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a commonly debated issue whether states should spend a lot of money on railways system or roads. I think that government should more ameliorate the train system than roads for an array of reasons. To begin with, the government should definitely allocate a part of its budget on railways costs. Railroad transportation is safer than others.Put simply, when the train system compared with other methods, traffic accidents are not monitored too much. Therefore, it ensures safe and comfortable travel for people using this structure to go somewhere., Moreover it enables passenger to buy a ticket without inflated prices easily, because the ticket of the train could be sold as the price minus the discount over the internet. That means is that the more the number of occupants increase for each train service, the more the proportion of discount also rises to as soon as possible. Secondly, the technology used in the train system is increasing day by day. in other words, technology has become a significant change in train scheme. therefore, the modern train systems are become faster by using new methods, which contributes to the reduction of transportation times. Take some counties having high-speed rail line as an example; these countries decrease time lost in transportation,which means not only individuals but also manager of state could have sufficient time what aim to do other things. Apart from what has been said earlier, there is no traffic jam, especially, at rush-hours in the city at train stations. trains provide convenience to people commuting to and from work every day without any transport problems. If the state invest train road,people can start the day regardless of stress and traffic problems that they may come across. For example; the staff using the underground train system to go to work more likely could arrive him workplace because there is not intense of car or bus in train road, and had not he got on the subway,he would have had stress or headache when he arrived workplace. To summarize in light of the information given above,I can confidently say that the railway should be more supported by the authority than routes.