Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects . Other people think that, in today's world , subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion .

Many people think that history is the most crucial school disciplines, while others argue that current science and technology are the most significant part of their studies. According to my point of view that both subjects have their own values. So a pupil should study both of them in institutes. This essay explains the reasons for the two views with examples, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Some educators think that history should be a compulsory course in the school curriculum. The reason is that it gives knowledge and information about our ancestors as well as reveals many mysteries after studying. For example, archaeologists are successful to find about the Harappan civilization which belongs to Indian history, they found that how their housing, lifestyles, food habits and so on. Therefore, we came to know about how we change and from where we come, etc. Furthermore, history is one of the compulsory subjects in primary and secondary schools of India. However, some parents who are more concerned about their children's future, believe that science and technology are the most important subjects for study nowadays. The reason is that it has not only job opportunities but also provide decent salaries to employees. Also, they do master and PhD in these subjects because there are more options for research. Moreover, science teaches us about the natural thing and the reality of life. My opinion is that both subjects have their own importance because history reveals much past truth and science give us a lot of job opportunities as well as the reality of life. All student have at least basic knowledge of all subjects. Therefore, it is good to study all subjects in secondary class. To conclude, there is a debate between history and science subjects however one tells about past days and others learns about our surroundings. I think it is very important to learn both subjects in schools.