Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Stress-induced diseases are increasing these days due to which people cannot lead their life how they desire to be. The following essay will discuss the principal reasons for stress-related illnesses including poor financial education and increased job pressures and also suggest some possible solutions to these problems. People’s inability to manage their expenses thoughtfully causes stress in their lives thereby leading to a financial crisis. In addition, excessive work pressure exacerbates the situation. This is because the desire for a better standard of living urges a person to spend more than he / she can afford. Also, today’s cut-throat competitive workforce situations make people work extended hours and accept additional responsibilities. For instance, many individuals are unable to reduce their living expenses as a result of which they are forced to go into bankruptcy. Such situations definitely promote stress and consequently affects their mental and physical well-being. To elaborate further, a lot of individuals in cosmopolitan cities who aim to swiftly climb the corporate ladder take on more responsibilities even though they are not equipped to handle them. These financial and job-related factors lead to a stressful condition and eventually to poor health. Improved financial management and maintenance of work-life-balance are critical factors in mitigating the risks associated with stress-induced sicknesses. If one’s expenses are under control, there wouldn’t be any need to take loans to meet the day-to-day expenditures. For example, an increasing number of individuals make a household budget at the beginning of the month in order to manage their finances appropriately. Therefore, having a good work-life-balance always makes a stress-free environment and eventually a healthier body and mind for the employees. In conclusion, it is evident that diseases caused by a stressful life are prevalent nowadays. This essay discussed how stress is caused by poor management of financial education as well as aggravated occupational pressures.