Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Kids today have plenty of options to choose between toys, forcing some parents to buy a large number of them. This essay will examine the benefits and drawbacks of children having a large collection of toys. On the one hand, having a variety of different toys can be educational and help with kids development. For instance, puzzle games can be educational in terms of teaching animal names to young children for instance. Having different other toys like lego can also help a child to become creative in terms of building something he can imagine in his mind. Last but not least, possessing different toys around can also be entertaining and lead to more enjoyment and happiness. Therefore, having a different type of toys can help with the developments of different skills in children. On the other hand, in order to have numerous, toys a caregiver needs to spend a lot of money which make it unaffordable for some families. Besides, they get tired and grow out of a toy very fast and after a short period of time will request a new one. In other words, parents have to be always in toy stores buying new toys and donate or dump the old ones. This can empty parents pockets and damage the environment. To sum up, buying a variety of different toys can be entertaining and help with a child's development, at the same time parents should be careful not to spend a lot of money on toys as their kids grow fast and get tired of them and this can negatively impact both families finance and the environment.