Some parents allow their teenage children to live independently, away from home. Other parents don’t want their teenage children to live away from them. Which do you think is better and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Some parents are not against the fact that their teenage children live separately. Others do not want their children to live independently. I think that living away from parents is more beneficial to teenagers in terms of growing and gaining valuable experience in such a rapidly changing world. Firstly, living separately teaches youngsters essential skills to survive in a modern world. These skills are highly likely to impact the rest of their lives. Earning money to pay rent, calculating expenses and income are a prime example. For instance, having moved from parents ' house, a teenager have to learn how and where to find the right accommodation with all the necessary facilities. In addition, teenagers might have to learn what and how to cook properly in order to be sure that they will have something to eat. Secondly, independent life forces teenage children to grow mentally and psychologically at higher rates. Some of them start to plan their day, others start to plan their future life and career. Also, they start to notice things they ignored being younger. In other words, the vision of reality expands in many aspects of life. For instance, teenagers start to pay attention to the price of food, car and housing. Despite obtaining freedom, they also get more responsibility, which is another teacher of life. In conclusion, living separately can teach a lot of important life lessons that cannot be taught while living with parents. I would recommend youngsters living independently as early as possible because it is a great booster of self-development.