More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Wild animal extinction is increasing every year and many other species will be in danger in the near future. Two of the mains reasons are, illegal hunting and overpopulation. In this essay I will discuss possible solutions to avoid further damages. To begin with, there are a large amout of illegal Hunters that every single day kill particular species with the only purpose of selling some part of the animals body to the black market. This, will inevitably lead to the dead of many species that cannot reproduce at a high speed, leading to extinction. In addition, wealthy people love to shoot to these animals because they find it funny without even realising that many of these are already in danger of extiction. Furtheremore, the increasing rates of child birth in developing country, where most of these mammals lives, has led to a surge in urbanisation. In fact, especially in Africa new cities are being built replacing the wild habitat of many animals, causing them to move in other places less appropriate and in which they need to adapt fastly in order to survive. Having said that, it is crucial to act rapidly to preserve the wild habitat and the species that lives in it. One solution to reduce the extiction extraction rate could be intensifying the protection of these animals by increasing the number of officers that control these areas. For example, it will be much more difficult for hunters to kill if they are constantly chased by the police and this with surely discurage them in a long run. However, this is only a fraction of the endangered animals killed in the world. In fact, overpopulation and increasing usage of land to built new cities is much more difficult to prevent. For instance, governement should be more strict in giving away these lands to private corporations and multinational that want to expand, creating new businesses that destroy the habitat of the majority of the wild animals. In conclusion, the exctiction extraction rates is increasing rapidly and some actions are needed to prevent this to be a irreversible problem in the future. Illegal hunting should be more controlled by the police, but also an help from the local governments must be taken to protect wild forests in order to reduce the animals risk of extiction.