Young people spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing , tech.) What is the reason ? Is it a positive or negative development?

Many people believe that currently younger population invest a large amount of money and time in following the latest fashion trends. The main reason is that they are a huge fan of their favourite celebrities and it should be said that it is a negative development among young people. It is a clear fact that nowadays mostly adult spend lots of money and time for good looking.The reason is that they blindly follow their favourite actors,actress sports person and so on. Therefore they adapt their favourite celebrities’ clothing style, behaviour, hairstyle and lifestyle. Because they wanted to live as their famous people live. For,that they frequently change their wardrobe and mobile phone and all these things come at a huge price.They give more importance to their look and luxury lifestyle rather than giving focus on their job. Therefore they invest their money as well as time. They waste their important stage of time on luxury lifestyle instead of earning and saving more money. For example, in Mumbai where the youngest educated person invests their money and time for a luxurious lifestyle by following their role models. It is a negative development for youngsters. The reason is that this is the crucial stage of life when the person should behave to settle in their life with a well-paid job. If at this stage they invested money as well as time for living a wealthy lifestyle, so their future will not be bright. Because of spending all income expensive items. All this leads to a plateau in the economic development of the country because the major workforce is the younger age group. For example, Columbia’s gross domestic product rate declined hugely in the last five years. This is due to that younger employees wasted their remuneration on a luxurious lifestyle by following the habits of their role models. To conclude, recently people of new generation expense their whole income and important stage of life behind newest trends of fashion. This is due to that they believe in their role model and it leads to negative experience among younger people.