some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment.are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment.

It is argued by some that living in an apartment is better than living in a private house. While there are advantages to living in a large and populated building, in my opinion the advantages of living in a house, namely privacy and queit, outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, living in an apartment next to other people can be helpful in various ways. In a building with several families, there is always a good chance that someone will be avialble to help, whether if it is with baby-sitting or with fixing an electricity problem. For example, I am currently living in a large building in the center of Tel-Aviv and when I cook dinner and find out that I am missing a certain product I can simply ask one of my friends next door for help. On the other hand, living in a house enables much more privacy. This is simply because there are no apartments nearby and the chances of hearing someone from another house is scarce. For instance, a large number of people from the private sector often need to work from home and living in a private house is clearly an advantage for them, having a quiet and comfortable place to work from. In conclusion, there are advantages and drawbacks for both living in an apartment or in a house. I strongly belive that the sense of privacy is the most important factor in choosing the place where you live and thus think that a house is a better option out of the two.