Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn the language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Studying the English language would be best if you learn it in an English -speaking country. However, there are also many other alternative ways to learn it if you do not live in an English -speaking country, which I completely agree with. One good way to learn English is by learning it from the internet. The internet is a great source to learn any language, including English. You can choose from hundreds of paid or free classes. On top of that, you can choose when or where you want to study, because the majority of these courses are self-taught, which means you can study at your own pace. If you don't like studying alone, you can enrol on classes that have schedules, so you can meet other people and learn together with them. Another way to learn English is by joining camps that purposely held for people who want to improve their English speaking ability. In these camps, usually there are some rules made for you, such as 'no speaking in other languages' rule, 'memorize 10 new words every day' rule, and so on. These rules are meant to encourage you to learn the language. People who join these camps usually show good improvements in their English, especially in speaking ability. To sum up, learning English does not necessarily need you to be in an English -speaking country. Learning it from the internet or English camps can help you to improve your English if you are living in a non- English -speaking country.