Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary era, females could nurture a child better than their male counterparts. Hence, it is argued that they should spend a significant amount of their time in nurturing a child instead of focusing on their profession. I, however, do not agree with the given notion. It is the mother's as well as the father's responsibility to look after their offspring. Since a child learns basic etiquettes from their mother and social skills from their father. Therefore, it is prominent that both of them spend time with their children. If parents want a holistic development of their ward, then it is mandatory that they enrol themselves in childcare classes through which they could enhance their parenting skills. Consequently, together they would successfully raise a child. For instance, according to a recent law passed in Canada, which is a country situated in North America, both the mother and father are required to take classes, which would help them to raise their kid. Since women contribute equally in the nation's economy. Thus, it is argued that they should not give up their jobs to raise their child. This means that if females pay taxes, then they are helping the government to build the country. The government would use the financial resources to build the road and railway networks, and provide better education facilities. Consequently, women should focus on their job so that they could help their nation financially. For example, In India, which is a country situated in Asia, forty-five per cent of the total tax collected annually is paid by women. To conclude, I do not agree with the view that females should focus on nurturing a child and they should not concentrate on their career. Women play a crucial role in building a nation, and it is the responsibility of males as well to look after their offspring.