Music has been and will continue to be the universal language of mankind. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been proved that music is the eternal and unified tool for communication for human beings. I strongly agree with this statement since music can be interpreted and understood by people universally. First of all, people perceive music in a similar way regardless of their cultural backgrounds. The abilities to recognise tones and sounds and type of melody cut across all humans and whether you are listening to a love song, healing song or lullaby, it seems that a song’s psychological purpose can be easily identified. People can be from different countries and still understand that Lumbuda is dance musicmusic and no matter if they understand Spanish or not. This proves that melody is universal. The other point that music can be considered as a common language is that it evokes a wide range of people's emotions. It is said that where words fail, music speaks. Music speaks with humans through their feelings and perceptions and does not need to be categorised or explained. People communicate with other people through music, which inspires them to feel similar emotions, love, grief or sadness and as a consequence to bridge the gap between cultures. Therefore, music touches people ’s emotions in a way that spoken language cannot. In conclusion, being a part of human existence, music inspires identical human emotions and understanding of senses and genres around the world despite other differences between people like languages and cultures. This unique feature allows music to be considered as a universal language that touches every person.