Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Many individuals consider playing computer games can be fun and bringing beneficial impacts while others thought it comes with negative effects. In this essay, I will discuss and explain the way that I feel playing video games would definitely have more positive effects than negatives. To begin with, I believe video games could enhance people’s reaction, decision making as well as communication skills. The game player often has to react and make certain decision in a very quick manner to be able to enter the next level or score higher for the game. After certain period, their brains will be trained to react faster and making certain decision without having to spend too much time, this kind of skill would apply to their daily lives as well. Furthermore, some video games would allow the player to interact with others, this could also benefit to their communication skill and the teamwork spirit. In addition, we can see there are many video games designed with educational purpose, which allow players to learn about different culture’s history as well as knowledge in a field which they normally would not have access through their life. In my view, I consider video games as a book where you can gain knowledge in a more interactive way. On top of this, playing video game is a recreational activity which may help people to unwind and put aside their problems, it is a good way to destress after a busy working day. In conclusion, I hold the view that playing video games absolutely brining more beneficial than negative effects, provided that people are mature enough, able to manage their time spend on playing video games and not to become addictive.