In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. _ What is your opinion about this?

Curfew is one of the most controversial law enforcement action in American democratic society. In some areas of US, a curfews are imposed to restrict teenagers outdoor unless accompanied by an adult. This essay will give reasons behind imposing curfews and give an explanation to justify them. Due to the safety reasons of teenagers, curfews are imposed. Young teenagers are vulnerable to joining gangs and being involved in gun violence in late hours. It is because American gun laws are flawed and buying guns of the streets is easy. Having a gun at disposal makes gun violence easy to commit, in which teenagers lives are at risk. For example, US have the highest per capita gun violence in the world in which teenagers are involved. Overall, Imposing curfew in times when violent crimes are committed is beneficial to the safety of the involved. Another reason is health, young teenagers are tend to involve in drug related crimes in after school hours. Consuming illicit substances derails mental health of underage kids and leads them to more crime and illegal activities. According to the one study by Harvard University’s medical college suggests that teenager involving into illegal drug consumption have lower health statistics compare to controlled group. In short, Health is one of the most important thing for growing kids which justifies imposing curfews late night. In conclusion, this essay explained why in some areas of us imposing curfew is a necessity. Health and safety reasons of young teenagers make it essential in a sense. My opinion about curfew is positive and government should impose them wisely and improve health and safety of its young citizens.