Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Benefits of good health are not only limited physically, it also includes mental benefits. Due to busy working schedule and overtimes many workers don’t get enough physical activity in their routine and it results in many health problems. This essay will explore reasons behind working people not getting enough exercise and will suggest some solutions. There are number of causes which lead to not getting enough exercise. Firstly, lack of time results in insufficient exercise. It is because many workplaces require regular overtime and they also look after family in their free time. Lack of time is main reason which leads to lack of exercise in working class citizens. Secondly, Lack of physical activity at workplace is also responsible for workers not getting enough exercise. It is because most workplaces are automated and have lifting equipments, which require little of no physical stress to be put on employees. Overall, lack of time and physical activity at workplace are main reasons for workers missing their required exercise. There are many solutions which can be suggested to address this problem. Firstly, requesting employers to rearrange schedule, which will allow workers to get more free time. It will help them to get more time to go gym and yoga classes. Secondly, arranging workout equipments at the workplace can also solve insufficient exercise problems. Workers can do quick workout before or after their work without wasting commute time. To summarize, getting more time for exercise and arranging exercise at workplace can solve lack of exercise problem for workers. In conclusion, this essay explained why working people do not get enough exercise and suggested some solutions. Getting enough exercise will solve most of their non-genetic health problems and will improve their quality of life.