Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Multinational firms are now increasingly popular in developing countries. This is because the benefits of having large scale industries in developing societies will increase their employment options. The drawback is that they would force staff members to work harder than normal. One of the advantages of global organizations being increasingly common in a developing society is that they bring about an increase in job opportunities. In other words, they provide more employment in developing nations. The upcoming population produce, on a yearly basis, tons of graduates with no jobs available for them. When multinationals set up offices in these societies, the scholars are able to acquire a good position. For example, China is known as a manufacturing hub because multinational companies such as Apple and Google are situated there and they manufacture their products there. Therefore, having international firms establish offices in an upcoming nation, provides job opportunities. One of the disadvantages of multinational company investment in developing societies is that employees are forced to perform tasks harder than their counterparts in developed countries. Moreover, workers complain that their employers compel them to overtime in other that they meet their targets. For instance, Indian Multinational IT industries force their employees to work more than twelve hours to complete tasks and if they do not comply, they could be laid off. That is to say that global organizations in a developing country could lead to overworking of the employees. In conclusion, global companies in developing nations provide job opportunities for graduates in that country, but they also force them to work more hours.