Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

The effect of violent television and video games on a society is a grave concern. While many people argue the violent programmes ought to be banned because of their bad influence on people especially children, other believe that they are good source of entertainment. In my opinion, their influence on people is harmful and hence, they should be regulated. In this essay, I will explain my viewpoint with relevant examples. To begin with, this is quite obvious that video films, serial and online games are mere mediums of enjoyment and relaxation. It equips the audience with a thrilling experience. This could satisfy or entertain those who are more adventurous and evoking an adrenaline rush inside them. For example, super hero movies are very popular among the messes due to this features. Therefore, people should realise this as a fictional form of arts. On the contrary, studies has shown the inconsist exposure to dirty language and bad conduct adversely influences people and they begin to perceive violence as normal. For instance, according to a recent study, children regularly play aggressive video games, tend to be more aggressive and impulsive. Once violence becomes normalised in their psyche, they stop seeing it as a crime. Unfortunately, this give rise to criminal tendencies in them. I personally think that such programmes need to be regulated since they are harmful to individuals as well as the society. In conclusion, films, serials and online games could satisfy and relax the audiences. However, I personally think that violence content ought to be regulated because it could harmful nature.