In a number of countries , some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities . Others believe money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion .

In many nations, some individuals believe that it needs to invest a great proportion of income on building updated lines of the railway for super fast trains between metros, while others argue that the money ought to be spent on correcting existing public transportation. According to my point view that the government should expense more wages on a railway system than the road transport. This essay explains both views with examples, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Many citizens opine that a ministry should invest most of the payment behind constructing new tracks for express trains among major cities. The reason is that a train can accommodate a huge number of commuters at one time compared to bus or car as well as it is an eco-friendly vehicle so that it reduces the level of carbon dioxide from the environment and finally it makes pollution-free metropolitan areas, also it is a time-saving so it does not waste the time of travellers. Another reason is that it is cheaper than other modes of transports, therefore middle-class and poor people can easily commute to their offices. All in all, there are so many benefits of having advanced and the fastest railway transport system in urban parts. However, an opposite group of people claim that authorities ought to be invested in improving existing public transport. This could be developed in small cities such as mountain and coastal cities or where impossible to construct big railway lines. A Corporation of the nation should expand public transport amenities by increasing the number of buses which are an energy-efficient so as not to pollute the atmosphere and also more routes particularly in remote areas so that population of small cities use it. My opinion is that governments should spend salary on new railway track for faster railways in the biggest cities because it has so many benefits for urban areas,whereas spending on public transportation in smaller places was impossible to build fast railway paths. To conclude, there is a debate between a railway system and road transportation about building new paths for trains or better growth in the bus system. I opine that authority may evaluate the possibility of where to construct new transport system before investing a huge percentage of income on that.