Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

There are several solutions that can be implemented to solve these problems. Firstly, people should have self-discipline among them, where they allocate at least 30 minutes per day for any type of physical activity such as walking, swimming and running. Secondly, it is vital to obtain breaks every hour to release work stress. This could be done by walking to a nearby cafe. Thirdly, get involved in sports activities organized by the company to improve stamina and better health results. It is undeniable that many people engaged in employment or business-related enterprises hardly get the time and opportunity to get involved in physical activities. As a result, they might suffer from various health issues such as obesity, stress and many others in the long run, To begin with, one of the main causes of this trend is that the hectic work schedules embedded in modern lifestyles. In other words, many organizations expect their staff to provide a hundred per cent commitment where they are required to work long extended hours. For example, in professions such as information technology, sales and garments are expected to work more than the assigned labour hours, as a, result these type of employees have limited or no time to exercise. Another point to consider is the insufficient time to maintain a well balanced work -life. Thus, busy schedules on weekdays have persuaded many individuals to focus on family matters during leisure time or weekends. Owing to this, time would never be allocated for their own health initiatives. For instance, this can be commonly seen among employed parents whose focus is on child's responsibilities during free time. Hence, these practices could bring negative consequences in the long run. In conclusion, many people suffer from various chronic diseases as they have little or no time to engage in sports. The main reasons are the busy work schedules as well as lack of work -life balance. If more priority could be given to the suggested solutions, many can benefit in the future.