More and more people are using the Internet to do their tasks rather than doing in person. Does the advantage of this trend outweigh the disadvantage?

The internet has become an indispensable tool in our lives, making it easier. Although it has significantly simplified information search, it has also impacted our ability to analyse this. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of using the internet. Beginning with the advantages of the web, it is obvious that access to a wide range of information has been available to a large number of people. It not only regards news or amusement, but also scientific articles and educational sources. For instance, doctors are able to be aware in terms of modern methods of treatment just by following some special websites, instead of visiting expensive courses or conferences. So, people have the opportunity of self-education through the internet. On the other hand, the internet has produced a new kind of issue. Because the web is a place where anybody can create anything, it can be difficult to keep high-quality information and, in addition, to recognise fakes. For example, if we consider a similar case in medicine, on the internet, there are plenty of articles and opinions with no evidence. Thus, the web can be a source of wrong facts, which can lead to dangerous mistakes in real life. Usage of the internet has given people an excellent opportunity to learn by themself, but at the same time, this has released a lot of specialists whose knowledge is based on wrong information. However, the benefits of using digital sources outweigh the downsides because society can manage fakes, but nothing can replace such useful tool as the internet.