t is better for the students to live away from the home during their university studies rather than staying with their parents. To what extent you agree or disagree?

As the influx of high school graduates increases, the choice of accommodation has emerged as a topic of interest. While it’s preferable for students to stay in the comfort of their own home. I contend that people who enrol on college should stay on campus ground. The main reason why I believe that living on campus is better than living in their own home with their parents is that this can encourage students to cultivate independence and maturity. To be more specific, campus life can pose many problems and in the absence of their parents’ monitoring, the students have many opportunities to take care of themselves. For instance, most freshmen would wake up early to go to the supermarket to buy fruit and vegetables to cook a decent meal, or are supposed to do the laundry, clean their dormitory and organize their own lives. Another argument which should be considered is that high school graduates can broaden their horizons since they have to deal with people of various backgrounds on a daily basis like doing group assignments, handling the monthly bills with their landlord and discussing the lessons with their professors at university. Those connections would be essential for their future success, prime examples of which are my university best friends have been my business partner, or a Math professor who wrote a letter of recommendation for me to apply for a scholarship. In conclusion, I strongly believe that students should study far from home because of cultivating independence and maturity as well as broadening their horizons.