Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?

It is true that motorways are an excellent way to travel, however, it also true that those ways cause some problems. In this essay, I am going to pinpoint what are the problems of them and then suggest some solutions to solve them. The main issues of motorways are insecurity and air pollution. First, numerous cars wrecks happen in these places due to the fact that drivers drive fast when they are driving in those routes. For example, cars accidents in Brazil are one of the top cause of death, according to some researchers, and the majority of those accidents occurs in motorways. In addition, driving fast in those ways increases the number of gases released into the atmosphere. As a result, the emission of greenhouse gases are higher in motorways because the faster people drive, the more gases are released. Nevertheless, the menace of this problem can be fought. First, the government should invest in security to reduce the number of cars wrecks. For instance, speed limits are the perfect solution due to the fact that drivers will have to drive more slowly. Second, in the years to come people will choose to buy electric cars, which certainly will reduce, if not finish, the emissions of gases in the atmosphere caused by cars. In conclusion, two of the main problems of motorways are the increasing number of accidents and air pollution. The best approaches to deal with it are the government to install speed limits throughout the way, and people start to buy carbon-neutral vehicles.