Some languages spoken by very few people are losing their importance and may become bad extinct completely. Is it a good or bad development?

In world more than a hundred languages are being spoken presently. While some of them are used by less number of persons, hence dropping its significance and lead to vanish entirely. In this essay, I will delve into it as negative progress. To begin with, there are many drawbacks if a person stops speaking their native language. One of the stumbling blocks is the loss of culture since mother tongue is crucial in everyone's traditions and people who belong to that can teach future generation only by creating awareness among them. So, it is a duty of every individual to pass their vernacular to their offsprings in order to save their customs. In addition to that, a small group of folks may start to feel isolated because fewer persons speak that language. Moreover, there will be less diversification in the world. Although with one global language communication will ease, nations would lose their own essence. For example, English is spoken by more than eighty-six countries, it does not mean that all the nations would forget their own language. Therefore, one language helps in many ways but home language should be prioritise in order to maintain diversify environment on the earth. To conclude, despite the pros of one language, its cons cannot be neglected. Also, people should protect and promote their culture by saving their mother tongue.